Another Great $5.99 Lunch at Sunset Grill!

The best part of telling people about the $5.99 lunch special at Sunset Grill in West Ocean City, MD means I get to go more often with people who want to go there for it.  Score!  Also, the $5.99 menu is full of choices and changes every day!  Try it before the season starts, because this deal won’t last!  This past time, I got the soup and sandwich combo which consisted of egg salad sandwich and my choice of red pepper soup.

Image

The sandwich was served “my way” with choice of bread and toasted vs untoasted. A hearty portion of homemade egg salad sit upon a bed of fresh spinach on soft wheat bread.  The egg salad was delicious…”just like momma used to make.”  The addition on spinach was appreciated.  I never even thought of putting fresh spinach on a sandwich instead of lettuce but I enjoyed it.  Now I’m a sandwich dunker so whenever I have a combo like this I dip my sandwich.  However, egg salad isn’t suitable for dunkage and none of the soup options seemed to be an ideal match anyway.  Nevertheless, the red pepper soup was delicious.  It was luscious and velvety, rich with flavor.  Don’t judge me, but I dipped my potato chips in the soup.  The combination of flavors and textures made for a special treat. This was an incredibly filling and satisfying lunch and was way more than a $5.99 egg salad sandwich.

My guest had the Sunset burger which is basically a plain and simple burger.  It was thick and juicy, on a soft, semolina dusted roll.  I personally recommend the Hickory burger…burger topped with crisp bacon, chipotle BBQ sauce, caramelized onions and freshly grated cheddar cheese.  Neither of these are on the $5.99 lunch special menu, but are the best $10 you can spend.  You have a choice of side, but you’d be a fool to pass on the homemade potato salad.

Image

Don’t forget to stop by Sunset for Dinner on Monday or Thursday nights!  Monday is the 3 course Italian dinner for only $10.99 and Thursday night is Seafood Feast with a 3 course meal for $12.99.  Check it out!

Image

Sunset Grill

12933 Sunset Ave.

West Ocean City, MD

http://www.ocsunsetgrille.com/

Leave a Reply

